It's pretty funny cause I never really spent much time before I leaft thinking about how many of those little decisions had to be made before I left. You know like finding the "right" backpack, camera, etc. I'm just ubber thankful that I did take a week off before I left so that I could run around. Phewfff after today it should be all over, and tomorrow will be spent packing the heck out of my room and bag. [ Oh and thanks for you help with bags Corey — I ended up with an MEC one that seemed to suit all my needs 😛 ]

Any way, I think the moral of the story is that don't forget about all those major decisions you have to make before you leave. If you're like me you want the right thing and so you'll shop things around a bit (or at least take your time). But I can't say enough about the love and support I've had from friends and family. Thanks for that it means a lot.

I've had a few peeps ask me when I was leaving, and all the nitty gritty details about my trip. A rumour was spread that I was leaving today (probably from something I sent out — HEE HEE). So here's the low-down for all those interested. I leave at 7:00 AM (ugg) on Monday morning heading straight for Houston, Texas. I'll sit at a terminal for about 5 hours until I can catch another connecting flight Quito (capital of Ecuador). I arrive in Ecuador at 10:50 PM. From there I'm heading to a hostel (by cab) and will sleep like a baby. I have a training session on Wednesday next week and then on Thursday I have a flight out to the Galapagos Islands (San Cristobal Island to be specific). Oh man I can't wait!

I am so excited about learning more about their approaches to sustainable agriculture! This should be a sweet opportunity to really develop more knowledge environmentally. Hopefully there will be some cool peeps to chill out with too.

Oh and I should give props to Mark for helping me to create a solar charger. A what Shane? A little solar panel that will charge a battery, which I can then use to charge my IPod and camera batteries. I am sooo stoked about using it on the island.

Sending hugs, love, friendship, and adventures to you all.

