It's kinda weird I'm now going from working a full time job that I was at for 5 years to obtaining a million things for my trip. I'm still super excited regardless of the crazy running around I need to do. 🙂

Any way, I'm not sure who knows what at this point but here's a low-down of what I'll be doing in Ecuador. I head to Ecuador on May 15th (stop in Houston — ugg) for 5 hours and then arrive really late that night. I have a few days to hang out in Quito (capital of Ecuador) before I head to the Galapagos Islands on May 18th to the San Cristibol Biological Station. There I will be doing sustainable agriculture, tree planting, and working in a tree nursery. I can't wait! It's just so different from my daily work of programming that it's going to provide me wiht a different perspective on a new culture, life, and give me time just to think about my life too.

It was hard to leave SMART on Friday though. Over the years working there I made some really awesome friendships! So with that I'll miss you guys definitely.

